Happy Mother’s Day

Mothers Day

 

 

Following my not-so-annual tradition, here’s my Mother’s Day poem for 2016!  I hope it brings some sunshine to you on this special day. It will delight me further if you share it with your special mother–birth mother, mother-in-law, stepmother, adopted mother, or your aunt, sister, daughter or friend.  Happy Mother’s Day!  –Janet Lane

                           Always My Mom

by Janet Lane

You are the tree

I am the limb

You are the house

I am the trim

You, Mom

You are the notes

I am the song

Your loving arms

 Help me along

You, Mom

You gave me love

Warm like the sun

Laughter and fun

Second to none

You, Mom

Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Poem to Mom, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

