Tabor’s Trinket Wins International Book Award!

Tabor IPPY Award

Happy Birthday to me!  (actually in 2 weeks, but this wonderful surprise came early!)  Tabor’s Trinket, Book One in the Coin Forest series set in 15th century England, won the international IPPY award in the Romance category!  IPPY is the Independent Publisher Book Awards, the world’s largest book awards competition, and it drew 6,000 entries this year from USA, Canada, Australia/New Zealand and Europe!  Awards celebration party in New York on May 27.  I’m doing my Serena Williams’ “just-won-a-major-title” dance!  I’m honored, because with thousands of entries, I know there were some very worthy titles out there, and I’m grateful.  And very, very happy!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Tabor’s Trinket Wins International Book Award!

  1. francaldwell

    So please for you, Janet. A wonderful outcome for your hard work. (And, we hope, a nice boost in sales!) I, too, entered, but without success for my little mystery novel. Never mind. Always next year.

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

