From my grandmother’s flower garden to you

 

Click the photo to learn more about my poems.

It’s almost Mothers Day!  I thought you’d enjoy seeing one of my suggested presentations for a Mothers Day card, using a poem from my original collection of poems for a mother, mother-in-law, stepmother, foster mother, and daughter.

When my grandmother’s house was razed, I was able to save my grandmother’s tulips, and brought them to Colorado where I’ve been babying them for years. This year, they gave a grand display, inspiring me to use them in my poem book. 

        I’m  wishing you and all the special mothers in your life a Happy Mothers Day!
       While we’re on the topic, it reminds me of my own mother, who passed away several weeks ago. She gave me some peonies. They look very promising this spring, and should bloom in a couple of weeks.
       Have you ever rescued flowers that hold sentimental meaning to you? I’d love to hear your story.
Leave a comment

Filed under Poem to Mom, Poem to mother-in-law

Leave a Reply

