RMFW’s Broken Links, Mended Lives a finalist in Colo. Book Award

Broken Links, Mended Lives has a special place in my heart. I was one of the editors, and my daughter, Jalena, designed the cover.

I received the most exciting news over the weekend.  Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers’ third anthology, Broken Links, Mended Lives, has been named a finalist in the Colorado Book Award!  I served as editor for the anthology, along with Susan Smith and Jeanne Stein, talented and dedicated members of RMFW. 

I’m delighted for the authors of this outstanding anthology, and for the top-notch selection committee members who faced no easy project, deciding which to include from among the many excellent short stories submitted.  I’m also pleased for my daughter, Jalena Penaligon, who designed the cover, and for Karen Duvall, who created the book design.  You can read more about the anthology here.

My fingers are crossed for the next step.

1 Comment

Filed under The Writing Life

One response to “RMFW’s Broken Links, Mended Lives a finalist in Colo. Book Award

  1. I was so excited to see the RMFW anthology on the list of finalists plus several of our well-known writers from Northern Colorado (like Laura Pritchett and Teresa Funke). What a great honor! Congratulations to you and the editing committee, as well as the authors.

Leave a Reply

