Father’s Day poem to my father

To all dads:  Happy Father's Day

To all dads: Happy Father's Day

He can be your father, your grandfather, your uncle, your adopted father, or an older brother.  He’s so many things to us – coach, lifesaver, homework helper, all-round fan and supporter.  As Father’s Day approaches, we may recall the grey hairs we gave him, and the strange detours we may have taken in the past and how he tried to help us in spite of ourselves.  The older we get the wiser he seems.

In honor of Father’s Day, I wrote this poem for all fathers who love their children and give the world its greatest gift … the future.

Please feel free to put my poem to the paper of your choice for a Father’s Day or Birthday card for him.

In return, if you get a chance to read either of my novels, I would be honored. You can find them on amazon.com, at your local library and on eBay.  –Janet

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY
by Janet Lane

Being a dad is more than a day
More than a thank-you or annual display
Your laughter and caring, adventure and humor
So giving, befitting the honor of father

I couldn’t be more proud of the  man
Who guides my life and our happy clan
You’re my buddy, my hero, and may I suggest
When it comes to dads, you’re the best of the best!

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Poem to Dad

One response to “Father’s Day poem to my father

Leave a Reply

