New Self-pub Author Survey – Can we really make that much $$?

As you know, I’m traditionally published with my historical romance novels. Book Three is completed, and I’m working on Book Four in the series, and I have a bundle of women’s fiction novels waiting for their moment in the limelight. Stymied by the broken trail of promises of traditional publishing, I’ve been giving careful consideration to self-publishing, but a CP reminded me of the dismal outlook for self-pub: the average self-pub author sells 57 books! Well, that may have been true 5 years ago, but take a look at this survey! Self-pub success story author Marie Force just released her ground-breaking survey just yesterday. It’s eye-popping, and has the potential to drastically change the way we think about self-publishing. Take a look, post-haste, at http://e-bookformattingfairies.blogspot.com/ …. then come back and let me know what you think! Does reading this survey change your mind about self-publishing *your* novel?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New Self-pub Author Survey – Can we really make that much $$?

  1. What a great survey – it’s nice to see a lot of varied results with self-publishing, not just the two extremes of $$$$ or dismal sales. Every self-pubbed author I’ve talked to loves the freedom, independence, and control. As for me, I’m still thinking about it….

Leave a Reply

